Meet the Staff

Staffing September 2023/2024

Members of staff are responsible for monitoring subjects throughout school. If you have a query or would like to know more about any subject and the way it is taught in school, please see below to contact the appropriate member of staff.

Headteacher and Safeguarding Lead

Miss Rachael Griffiths – Safeguarding Lead/Attendance/Teaching and Learning/School Development/Self-Evaluation/Key Stage 2 Reading Leader/R.E. Subject Leader

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Louise Beaumont- Deputy DSL/Pupil Premium Lead/MFL Lead

Acting Assistant Headteacher

Mrs Nicole Dodd -SENDCo/Inclusion Lead/ECT Mentor/Science Subject Leader (Deputy DSL)


Year 6

Mrs Rebecca Hamilton – Curriculum Leader/History/Writing Leader/Transition to High School

Year 5

Mrs Louise Beaumont – Deputy DSL/Pupil Premium Lead/MFL Lead

Year 4

Mr Matthew Bellhouse – Maths Subject Leader/PE Subject Leader/Student Mentor

Year 3

Mrs Jo Garnock-Jones – Music Leader

Year 2

Mrs Elena Butcher – Assessment Leader/Geography Subject Leader

Year 1

Mrs Sarah Bibby – PSHE Subject Leader/HRSE Subject Leader

Miss Eleanor Critchley – Computing Leader


Miss Emma Roberts – Key Stage 1 Phase Leader/Phonic, Early Reading and Writing Leader/Art and DT Subject Leader/DDSL

Pastoral and Inclusion

Mrs Nicole Dodd – SENDCo/Inclusion Lead/ECT Mentor/Science Subject Leader (Deputy DSL)

Mrs Rachael Willetts- Pastoral Support and Interventions

Support Staff and their specific responsibility areas

Below is a list of the Teaching Assistants. TAs may be assigned to work in classes, work with specific groups or attached to individual pupils.

Rebecca Riley – HLTA support in Year 6/KS2 PPA Cover

Rachael Willetts –  KS2 Phonics and Reading Interventions 

Amanda Watters – Year 5 support

Nicki Mackintosh – Year 4 support/Breakfast Club

Emily Brooks – Year 3 Support/ After School Club

Tom Woods – Year 3 /4 Support

Nikki Donnelly – Year 2 Support

Leoni Mackintosh – Year 1 Apprentice

Joyce Clough – Key Stage 1 Support/ Breakfast and After School Club

Colette Hagney – Reception Support/HLTA

Jad Escolme – Nursery LSA

Ellie Burns – Nursery Apprentice


Catering and Welfare Staff

Margaret Catchpole

Sam Woods

Joanne Carr

Christine Collins

Nicki Mackintosh

Melissa Meades

Vickie Leslie

Site Supervisor

Kevin Kilifin

School Administrators

School Administration Manager – Mrs Denise Tipper
School Administration Support – Ms Rosina Stones

Cleaning Staff

Alison Fee

Joanne Carr